Join now  | 

NERCOMP is governed by a Board of Trustees elected from NERCOMP member institutions. These Trustees are involved with technology and professional development at their respective institutions, and they work together on the NERCOMP Board to develop programming that provides opportunities for continued learning and innovation in the fields of information technology and higher education.

The NERCOMP Trustees are interested in making NERCOMP accessible and valuable to you. If you would like to learn more about NERCOMP, or have ideas or suggestions for future NERCOMP workshops or services, the Trustees would be happy to hear from you. Trustees are listed below.


George Claffey Jr

Chief Information Officer

Charter Oak State College

Vice Chair

Kara Bilotta

Associate Director of MBA Program Technology

Harvard University


David Wedaman

Director for Research and Instruction Services

Brandeis University


Dawn Thistle

Executive Director of IT & Media Services

Assumption College

Kevin Brassard

Chief Information Officer

Nichols College

Matthew Burfeind

Deputy Chief Information Officer

Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Michael Cato

Chief Information Officer

Vassar College

Tina Finneran

Vice President for Institutional Research, Analytics & Consulting

Bowdoin College

Themba Flowers

Co-Director, Center for Science and Social Science Information

Yale University

Laura Garcia

Director of Campus Technology and Media Support

Mount Holyoke College

Lisa Trubitt

Assistant CIO for Policy & Communications

University at Albany

Amber Vaill

Instructional Designer

Becker College

Karen Warren

Director of User and Technical Services

Wesleyan University