Skip to Main Content
About Us/News & Blog/Board of Trustees Election Results - 2024

Board of Trustees Election Results - 2024

NERCOMP NewsFebruary 26, 2024

February 26, 2024

Hello Institutional Representatives,

The NERCOMP election is complete; thanks to everyone who voted.

The following individuals have been elected to serve a three-year term on the NERCOMP Board of Trustees:
Sherri Braxton Castanzo of Bowdoin College
Mark Davis of Swarthmore College
Patty Patria of Babson College
Katie Surkin of Bryn Mawr College

Each year, the Board makes appointment(s) to fill out the 13 available seats. The following individuals have been selected to serve in this capacity for a two-year term:
Erin DeSilva of Dartmouth College
Becky Frieden of the New York Institute of Technology

The new Board will commence its work at our April board meeting. The full list of Board members for 2023-2024 can be found on the website, which will be updated in April to include the newly elected and appointed members.

We have four individuals who will be rolling off the board, and we want to recognize and thank them for their hard work and dedication.
Michael Cato of Bowdoin College - served 9 years
Aura Lippincott of Western Connecticut State University - served 2 years
Robin Robinson of Framingham State University - served 8 years
Candace Sleeman - served 5 years

If you have any questions, please email  or call 860-345-2081.

Become a Member

Complete the application for Institution Membership to start using NERCOMP member benefits now!

Get Started

You are using an unsupported version of Internet Explorer. To ensure security, performance, and full functionality, please upgrade to an up-to-date browser.